Class Info

Farr 40 Australia has a membership of 20 boats from three fleets across the eastern seaboard of Australia. The success of our Class has always been and always will be Owners having a voice in the Class direction. The Association was formed to provide the forum for Owners to make decisions on where when and how we race our boats. Our structure and responsibility is that Farr 40 Australia administers the National Titles and Pinnacle fleet events. The individual fleets administer local fleet racing through their individual clubs.

Under our class rules competitors can choose to compete under professional category which allows four Category 3 crew or Corinthian which allows two category 3 crew.

Australian Class Office Bearers

President: Gordon Ketelbey

Treasurer: Jeff Carter

NSW Fleet Captain: Guido Belgiorno-Nettis

Queensland Fleet Captain: Howard Lambourne

Victorian Fleet Captain: Rob Pitts

Tasmanian Fleet Captain: Wayne Banks-Smith

Class Administrator: Jennie Hughes

If you are interested in joining our class or purchasing a Farr 40 please feel free to make contact with your local fleet captain or Class administrator.