Farr 40 NSW Championships

    Published on in Uncategorized

    Middle Harbour Yacht Club – 4th and 5th March 2023

    Brendan McAssey and crew sailed an exemplary series on S1 to be named the Farr 40 NSW Champions.

    S1 won five of the six windward/leeward races and placed second in the other.

    Gordon Ketelbey’s 1-2-2 lifted Zen up to second overall, Brent Lawson’s Bluetack settling for third.

    All are from the host club, Middle Harbour Yacht Club.

    “Our crew work was the difference. We’ve been sailing with the same guys for a while and everyone was on their game this weekend,” McAssey said of the crew who were with him at the 2022 Australian Yachting Championships.

    “Ian McKillop, our tactician, was amazing. He made all the right calls. We’re excited to be back sailing again on a fantastic Sydney weekend and at a great regatta.“

    Di Pearson for MHYC Media.

    Image Andrea Francolini.